Based on dosha predominance Chikitsa is divided into two, Shodhana & Shamana Chikitsa. Shodhana Chikitsa :- Removal of impurities from body, mainly by panchakarma treatments.
This is the essence of Ayurvedic treatment. Promising results can be seen even in incurable diseases. Through a series of systematic treatment regimens, body is purified and normal rhythm of life is regained. Each module is planned to work on the whole body. Emesis, Oil enema, Medicinal enema and nasal sinus cleansing are the fivefold procedures known as Panchakarma.

The ideal program for each patient is arrived at, after an in-depth study on the patient’s physical health and medical history. They will then receive an individualized module consisting of therapeutic massage, dietary counselling and body detoxification or rejuvenating treatment. The average modules are between 7 to 28 days.
All therapies are conducted by experienced masseurs or masseuses under the supervision of professional Ayurvedic physicians.

Phase 1 – Poorva Karma
Firstly, all the toxins are dislodged from where ever it is and brought to the gut by administering fats (oil or ghee) externally and/or internally followed by applying heat.

Phase 2 – Pradhana Karma
Secondly, these are expelled out of the body by 5 procedures (Panchakarma)
⦁ Vamana (Emesis)
⦁ Virechana (Purgation)
⦁ Vasti (Medicated Enema)
⦁ Nasya (Nasal Medication)
⦁ Raktamoksha (Blood Letting)

Phase 3 – Pashchath Karma
Thirdly, the body has to be brought back to normal condition and rejuvenated starting with restricted diet and mild activity and gradually increasing it.